If I stop my instance will the data be deleted?
Hyperglance doesn't keep history, it gives you a real time, interactive view. When you start it again it will pull the data again (takes about 3 minutes). The credentials you enter will be kept. It constantly pulls the information from AWS/Azure. (you can decide how often)