When an entity is selected (with a single left-click), Hyperglance shows information about that entity. The dashboard is composed of multiple tabs and a section that specifies entity name, type etc. Details below:


1. Entity icon

2. Entity name

3. Action button

4. ‘Goto’ button - clicking on this will (open the group - if needed and) focus on the entity.

5. Attribute list

6. Metric/Chart  list

7. Alarm list

8. Endpoint/Interface list (only for Nodes)

9. Neighbor Nodes list (only for Nodes)

10. Connect options (only for a few Nodes)

11. External links to third party tools and management consoles.

12. Tabular data (see below)

13. Custom Views (shown only if applicable)

14. Attribute sections.

15. Components



  • For Groups, the default tab is a Summary tab which shows the inventory charts for the group.